FFM returns!

Posted on March 22, 2013

0



The Forsyth Farmers’ Market is back in action this Saturday; read all about it in their newsletter.

LOCAL FOOD HIGHLIGHTS

  • New vendor: Please welcome Flatland Foods from the Farm, the FFM’s newest prepared foods vendor. Their products are made using goods from Flatland Farm, and include both frozen, ready-to-eat, and canned goods. Check ’em out!
  • Bethesda Academy is ready to restart their CSA program for this year. Email them to get the deets.
  • Send your love to Southern Swiss Dairy: their farm was hit by a tornado-like weather event last week and they’re not sure if they’ll make it to market. If they do, be sure to stop by for some milk, yogurt or cheese.

I’M ON A BREAK

Not really: I’m working for this year’s Savannah Music Festival and my local food writing is going to have to move to the back burner. Bear with me, and maybe I’ll get some guest writers for you to keep you up-to-date!

Shameless plug: please go see some SMF shows, or make me look good in my role and sign up to volunteer!

BE MY PERSONAL MARKET SHOPPER?

Because I’m not going to make it for a few weeks, I need a personal shopper.  Takers? You know how to find me. Hope you like to barter.

Posted in: farmers market